UOSM2008

Welcome!

This post is to introduce my current university module entitled Living and Working on the Web (UOSM2008). Here I will be posting answers to digital-related topics assigned by our module tutors, as well as reflecting on my own learning experiences.

Why Did I Choose This Module?

The online nature of this module really appealed to me, as well as the opportunity to create and manage my own blog and online portfolio. As someone with a passion for all things digital, I was keen to find out more about the digital world and its current role in society. Unlike previous modules I’ve taken, this module places emphasis on online interaction and collaboration between students, which I think will be a very different but valuable experience.

What Do I Wish to Learn from The Module?

As I wish to pursue a career in digital marketing, I hope that this module will broaden my knowledge and understanding of digital topics. I wish to enhance my online identity and profiles, both personally and professionally. In addition, I wish to improve my writing and blogging skills, with the hope of applying these skills in my current work and future employment.

Self-Test

As part of getting to grips with the module, we were required to conduct a self-test to assess our current level of digital literacy. The following ratings range from 1-5 (1 being no experience, 5 being very experienced). Here are my results:

screen-shot-2017-02-01-at-15-44-12

Online Presence

This image provides a glimpse into my current online presence:

online-profiles

Using the knowledge and skills gained throughout this module, I hope to further grow my online network and enhance my online identity. Watch this space!

Leave a Reply

